Pack Committee Meeting

(AKA Parent Planning Meeting)

Once a month our leaders (the volunteer parents listed in our pack organization) attend a planning meeting at Nathan Hale.  This meeting is usually held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month except June and July. We encourage any interested parents to attend this meeting and finding out what occurs behind the scenes.  The meeting starts at 7:30 p.m. and typically lasts one hour.

Occasionally, the Pack Committee has to change its meeting date, so please check the Pack Calendar often.

Don't forget, segment sheets are due at the Committee meeting.

Printable Segment Sheet (pdf)   Segment Sheet (docx)

Pack Organization

All Cub Scout packs are registered with the Boy Scouts of America and are part of the worldwide brotherhood of Scouting.  Each pack belongs to an organization with interests similar to those of the BSA.  This organization is chartered by the BSA to use the Scouting program.  A member of the organization, the chartered organization representative, acts as liaison between the pack and the organization.  

The Scouting unit that conducts Cub Scouting for the chartered organization is called a pack.  The pack is a group made up of several dens - Tiger Cub, Cub Scout (Wolf and Bear), and Webelos Scout dens.  The pack includes not only the boys in the dens but also their families and leaders.

Below is an outline of the Organization of Cub Scouting for Pack 199. 

Position Name Email
Charter Organization Schaumburg Jaycees
Charter Rep TBD
Committee Chair Mari Straka
Committee Member TBD
Cubmaster Dan Sulin
Asst Cubmaster Susan Coffman
John Sargent
Treasurer Andrew Bredfield
Howard Kier
Secretary TBD
Advancement Susan Coffman
Membership Chair Diane Furlan
Scout Parent Coordinator Tim Spencer
Training John Sargent
Camping Bill Straka
Poptent Howard Kier
John Sargent
Popcorn Chair Mari Straka
Pack Snack Heather Spencer
Pinewood Derby Dennis Wang
Food Pantry TBD
Webmaster Dennis Wang
Bear Leaders John Sargent
Susan Coffman
Webelos Leader Dennis Wang
Arrow of Light Leaders Diana Furlan
Bill Straka