Pack Committee Meeting

(AKA Parent Planning Meeting)

Once a month our leaders (the volunteer parents listed in our pack organization) attend a planning meeting at Nathan Hale.  This meeting is usually held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month except June and July. We encourage any interested parents to attend this meeting and finding out what occurs behind the scenes.  The meeting starts at 7:30 p.m. and typically lasts one hour.

Occasionally, the Pack Committee has to change its meeting date, so please check the Pack Calendar often.

Don't forget, segment sheets are due at the Committee meeting.

Printable Segment Sheet (pdf)   Segment Sheet (docx)

Pack Organization

All Cub Scout packs are registered with the Boy Scouts of America and are part of the worldwide brotherhood of Scouting.  Each pack belongs to an organization with interests similar to those of the BSA.  This organization is chartered by the BSA to use the Scouting program.  A member of the organization, the chartered organization representative, acts as liaison between the pack and the organization.  

The Scouting unit that conducts Cub Scouting for the chartered organization is called a pack.  The pack is a group made up of several dens - Tiger Cub, Cub Scout (Wolf and Bear), and Webelos Scout dens.  The pack includes not only the boys in the dens but also their families and leaders.

Below is an outline of the Organization of Cub Scouting for Pack 199. 

 
Position Name Email
Charter Organization Schaumburg Jaycees
Charter Rep TBD
COMMITTEE
Committee Chair Mari Straka committeechair@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Committee Member TBD
Cubmaster Dan Sulin cubmaster@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Asst Cubmaster Susan Coffman susan@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
John Sargent sarge@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Treasurer Andrew Bredfield treasurer@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Howard Kier howard@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Secretary TBD secretary@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Advancement Susan Coffman advancements@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Membership Chair Diane Furlan membership@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Scout Parent Coordinator Tim Spencer tim@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Training John Sargent sarge@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Camping Bill Straka camping@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Poptent Howard Kier poptent@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
John Sargent sarge@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Popcorn Chair Mari Straka popcornkernel@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Pack Snack Heather Spencer snack@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Pinewood Derby Dennis Wang pinewood@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Food Pantry TBD
Webmaster Dennis Wang webmaster@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
DEN LEADERS
Bear Leaders John Sargent sarge@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Susan Coffman susan@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Webelos Leader Dennis Wang dennis@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Arrow of Light Leaders Diana Furlan diana@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org
Bill Straka bill@pack199.pathwaytoadv.org